



2025 NAF Award Recipients



March 27-29, 2025 Planet Hollywood Las Vegas, NV

Michael Cammer

Former NAF Board Member Support Group Leader

Arnie Gruetzmacher Lifetime Achievement Award

In recognition of your many years of dedication to the mission of NAF and providing support to so many impacted by Ataxia.





Cindy De Mint

Former NAF Board Member Support Group Leader

Arnie Gruetzmacher Lifetime Achievement Award

In recognition of your many years of dedication to the mission of NAF and providing support to so many impacted by Ataxia.





Theresa Zesiewicz, MD, FAAN

Professor of Neurology, Director of USF ARC
University of South Florida, Ataxia Research Center

Dr. John W. Schut Research Achievement Award

In recognition of your significant contributions to the field of Ataxia research and your outstanding commitment to improving the lives of Ataxia patients.





Madelyn "Sam" Gottschalk

Fundraiser Organizer

Outstanding Achievement Award

In recognition of your outstanding achievement and dedicated efforts in support of the mission of NAF.





Bill Nye

The Science Guy

Outstanding Achievement Award

In recognition of your outstanding achievement and dedicated efforts in support of the mission of NAF.



